Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Photo by Mário Vasa

Bruno Fernandes nominated for UEFA's Team of the Year

By Sporting CP
26 Nov, 2019

Fans will vote until the 9th of Janueary

Bruno Fernandes is one of the 50 nominees for UEFA's 2019 Team of the Year 2019. Our Captain is the only nominee who plays in Portugal.

Besides Bruno Fernandes, there are two other Portuguese players on the list: Cristiano Ronaldo and Bernardo Silva.

You can vote aqui.


Goal Keeperes: Alisson (Liverpool), Ederson (Manchester City), Oblak (Atlético Madrid), Onana (Ajax) and Ter Stegen (Barcelona);

Defenders: Jordi Alba (Barcelona), Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Azpilicueta (Chelsea), Blind (Ajax), De Ligt (Ajax/Juventus), Giménez (Atlético Madrid), Kimmich (Bayern Munique), Koulibaly (Nápoles), Laporte (Manchester City), Piqué (Barcelona), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Andy Robertson (Liverpool), Tagliafico (Ajax), Van Dijk (Liverpool) and Vertonghen (Tottenham);

Midfielders: Bernardo Silva (Manchester City), Bruno Fernandes (Sporting CP), De Jong (Ajax/Barcelona), Di María (PSG), Fabián Ruiz (Nápoles), Fabinho (Liverpool), Kevin de Bruyne (Manchester City), Thiago Alcântara (Bayern Munique), Henderson (Liverpool), Jorginho (Chelsea), Kanté (Chelsea), Van de Beek (Ajax), Wijnaldum (Liverpool) and Ziyech (Ajax);

Strikers: Sergio Agüero (Manchester City), Aubameyang (Arsenal), Roberto Firmino (Liverpool), Gnabry (Bayern Munique), Hazard (Chelsea/Real Madrid), Harry Kane (Tottenham), Lewandowski (Bayern Munique), Sadio Mané (Liverpool), Kylian Mbappé (PSG), Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus), Salah (Liverpool), Son Heung-Min (Tottenham), Sterling (Manchester City) and Dusan Tadic (Ajax).